The regular City Council meeting was called to order by Mayor Russ Myran.

Council Members present: Ray Fettig, Aaron Gjermundson, Ron Luff Absent: Daryl Jurgens

The minutes of the August 5th regular City Council meeting were approved as read.

Visitors: Lisa Aune, Stark County Deputy Carney, Nikita Michael, Courtney Sanchez, Chelsea Tracy

Courtney Sanchez and Nikita Michael were sworn in as Park Board members, each for a 4-year term.

Deputy Carney was available for any questions about the August policing report.

Motion to appoint Lisa Aune as the City Auditor:

Moved by Ray Fettig, seconded by Aaron Gjermundson, motion carried unanimously.

The street sealing project needs to be completed. The Lift Panel electrical upgrade project has been completed. Because of recent heavy rains, the Lagoon Valve repair project has been delayed. A letter will be sent to City residents reminding all that sump pumps must not be plumbed to discharge into the City sewer system. The August financial statement was accepted as presented.

Bills submitted for payment -

General:	Pat Wilson \$550; Ross Myran \$900; Cenex \$90.25, MDU \$285.44; MDU 241.19; Mackoff Kellogg Law Firm \$200; ND Assoc of Oil & Gas Prod Counties \$108.16
Water:	Southwest Water \$2,522.27; Ross Myran \$400; Ross Myran-reimb \$94.02; Chelsea Tracy \$125; Pat Wilson \$50; MDU \$174.83; Russ Myran-reimb \$133.84; J. Thompson Estate \$54.25
Sewer:	Ross Myran \$700; Chelsea Tracy \$150; MDU \$201.09
Garbage:	MGM Sanitation \$3,173; Chelsea Tracy \$125

Motion to pay the bills:

Moved by Ron Luff, seconded by Ray Fettig, motion carried unanimously.

The 2015 Preliminary Budget was reviewed and discussed.

Motion to approve the 2015 Preliminary Budget:

Moved by Aaron Gjermundson, seconded by Ron Luff, motion carried unanimously.

The Budget is available for review on the City website **CityOfTaylorND.net** or you may contact the City to make arrangements to review it – by phone to 701.264.0920 or by email to <u>CityofTaylorND@gmail.com</u>. Final budget approval will be at the October meeting.

The next regular City Council meeting is at 7:30pm on Tuesday, October 7th at City Hall.

Moved by Ron Luff, seconded by Ray Fettig, and carried to adjourn.

Russ Myran, Mayor

Patricia Wilson, Auditor