City of Taylor, North Dakota

January 5, 2016 at 7:30 pm at City Hall

The regular City Council meeting was called to order by Mayor Russ Myran.

Council Members present: Ray Fettig, Aaron Gjermundson, Ron Luff and Daryl Jurgens.

The minutes of the December 1, 2015 regular City Council meeting were approved with corrections.

Visitors: Major Ray Kaylor, Wesley Brice, Kerry Thompson, Ken Christianson and Toby Bohrer.

Major Ray Kaylor stated December had been a quiet month. More foot patrol has been added.

Kerry Thompson was present with questions regarding TCA's utility billing.

Mayor Myran asked for trailer park water usage over the last year.

Burski Excavating has not submitted a final bill for the lagoon project. Information on the pumps that were installed has been requested.

2016 Street Assessment committee will be meeting on January 6, 2016.

Ron moved to designate Dakota Community Bank as the depository for public funds. Dakota Community Bank meets the pledge of securities requirements for the City of Taylor, seconded by Aaron Giermundson. MC

Daryl Jurgens moved to approve the December 2015 financial report, seconded by Aaron Gjermunson. MC

Daryl Jurgens moved to approve the 2015 Financial Statement, seconded by Ray Fettig. MC

A burn permit was approved for the landfill and was executed in December.

Ray Fettig moved to pay bills, seconded by Ron Luff. MC

Next meeting will be February 2, 2016 at 7:30 pm at the City Hall. Ray Fettig moved to adjourn at 8:10 pm, seconded by Daryl Jurgens. MC

These minutes are being published subject to review and revision of the governing board.

Russ Myran, Mayor Lisa Aune, Auditor